Uncategorized

The Best Gift I Received…

Over the years I have celebrated Birthdays, Christmas’, Valentines Day, etc.. I’ve had gifts that were hand made and that had a shiny price tag. I never asked for any gifts and only hoped I’d get some. I’m here to share with you what the best gift I was given.

When I graduated college I knew I wouldn’t have my entire family watch me walk the last steps towards my diploma. After my ceremony I found my brothers, mom, step dad, and surprise my biological dad. He flew half way across the country to see his last child graduate. He stayed the weekend to spend time with his children. I was able to spend quality time with my biological dad. The man I knew nothing about. I reconnected with him and miss him. I only spent a few hours with him. I learned that we had similar interests such as astrophysics. He thinks a day is wasted if you don’t learn which is the same as me. I also have light eyes just like him. I wish he lived closer so we could spend more time together and really reconnect.

 

“Time is your most precious gift because you only have a set amount of it. You can make more money, but you can’t make more time…”

   –Rick Warren

Leave a Reply

