Uncategorized

What happiness is…

I interviewed strangers and asked them what happiness is to them. There was a slight pattern with each answer. They each mentioned something about being comfortable with themselves and smiling.A few said living in the moment. Someone mentioned that happiness is success. I refuted this statement because people can be happy that aren’t successful. Quite often it is because of their failures or missed successes that they found happiness anyways.

What I believe happiness is pushing through all the situations that seem bad at the moment and focusing on what is better or could be better. A few years ago, I thought that I would be happier if I started working out more often and gain self confidence. Once I obtained my weight goal I realized I wasn’t happier nor more self confident. I researched what happiness is and found that happiness isn’t some goal you can obtain. Happiness is a feeling you get when the world feels at peace and you feel as if your life is accomplished on the inside. Begin happy is overlooking the bad and still reaching for success, its beating the odds.

“You will never be happy if you continue to search for what happiness consists of. You will never live if you are looking for the meaning of life.”

— Albert Camus

Leave a Reply

