Uncategorized

What is Love?

I interviewed a group of people and asked them two questions: what is love? & Do you believe in love? This question stimulated from a book called Chew on Life’s Big Questions? By: Rain Wilson, Devon  Gundry, Golriz Lucina, and Shamnam Mogharabi.I then analyzed the answers which boiled down to love is finding someone that fits with you and makes sacrifices for each other. It is dedication and accepting the other for who they are. They ultimately make your days brighter.  Love is something you can’t buy or ask for it. Love just happens. Only one person said they didn’t believe in love because they believe love is a scam. It is an ingenious marketing strategy for people to pour endless amounts of money in. I then ventured around on the internet to see if I can get any more insight on love outside of the biological stimulation that happen. I visited my favorite YouTube channel: Soulpancake and watched their video called: 0-100 : What is love?  Here’s what I think love is.

giphy

First off there are clearly different levels of love. I love pizza. I love my cat. I love my nieces. Each of those loves are extremely different. Which makes me think that, today several people use the world love lightly when it shouldn’t be. Love to me is putting life on hold for someone else. Love is making sacrifices. Love is a powerful stimuli that can push people to do things they wouldn’t normally do. Love has to be reciprocal. Love shouldn’t be something we want to fall in because what is stopping us from falling out of love?

“Love never dies a natural death. It dies because we don’t know how to replenish its source. It dies of blindness and errors and betrayals. It dies of illness and wounds; it dies of weariness, of witherings, of tarnishings.”

–Anaïs Nin

Leave a Reply

