Uncategorized

Unrecognized day to day but…

Each day you can do the same thing over and over again. Most of us already do however we tend to accumulate material items and gain experience. Without realizing it six months has passed and you’ve changed in some small way. This happens to everyone. One day I was walking to work and found myself in ‘awe’ because of how much time passed from when I first started working there. When I get moments like these I try to savor the moment because I enjoy looking back too often. It is a constant reminder of who I used to be. I right now don’t feel different than when I did yesterday; however, if I look back to January I can tell you I’ve changed. I feel that I have changed. I think I am crazy because I keep telling myself I’m still the same person. I still have the same mindset. I still have a giving heart. I still have the same ambitions, so then what really changed? I can never find the answer to that question.

I challenge you to think about your daily lives and then think about the person you were say five years ago. Has anything changed? If so what? Was the change good or bad?

Isn’t it funny how day by day nothing changes but, when we look back everything is different.

— C.S. Lewis

Leave a Reply

