Uncategorized

Lost Friends

overgrown-path-forest-viewes-treesThis one is for all those who I’ve misplaced over the years. This one is for all the chances I turned down because I simply didn’t want to be involved in something festive. I don’t think an apology is needed however I need to explain myself. Over the years I’ve met some astonishing people of which have slipped from my hands. Our lives changed. We moved away, the semester concluded, no longer co-workers, we are just no longer. From day one I’ve told everyone I’ve come across that if they ever needed someone they knew they could always contact me. In recent days, I’ve realized that I have few friends I stay in contact with daily. This isn’t the first time I’ve pondered on this and the routine that will more than likely happen is me apologizing in hopes to dust off our friendship and become close once more. This time I don’t want to apologize.

I want to communicate. I want to share the lost time forget the mundane stuff and pick up where we left off. I’m always eager to hear what my lost friends have been up to. When this happens it usually lasts a day and then we go our separate ways until either party needs the other. I’m sure over the years I’ve mingled in people’s lives which have in turn didn’t make it much better. My goal in life is to inspire other or shed light to things they didn’t see before. With that being said, I mostly think that I do quite the opposite, why else would they leave? Why point the finger at someone else? None the less the door is always open for them whenever they choose to return or don’t. Holding onto grudge do nothing for you in the long run.

At some point you have to realize that some people can stay in your heart but not in your life.

–Anonymous

Leave a Reply

