Writing

15 Years Ago… I Remember 

​15 years ago around 6 a.m. I was just waking up to get ready for school. My mother was awake staring at the tv in the living room. When the plane hit that tower tear rolled down my mom’s cheeks. She glanced at me and said, you’re staying home today. I didn’t understand what was happening except a plane hit the twin towers. My mom often shared her teenage memories about roaming the streets of new York City. 

My uncle was called down to scene to shut down the power, he was one of a few that knew the electrical system. I was blessed that nothing happened to him. I think 9-11 shares a few life lessons, 1. Tell your loved ones how you feel each day. 2. Live the life you’ve always wanted. I was 9 years old when I watched the attack on t.v. Today I am 22 years old watching the same film coverage from when I was 9 years old. 

One thought on “15 Years Ago… I Remember 

  1. Pingback: The Nine Eleven Scar | From guestwriters

Leave a Reply

