Life Poems / Poetry

I never thought…

I’d live past the age eighteen,
Due to an irrational fear of driving.
I now drive every day,
I’m 22 years young.

I’d love to read again
I stopped reading in third grade
Now I read one book every month.

I’d find a new home,
because I love my family.
I now live two hours away and,
visit home once a month.

I’d be able to run,
because I couldn’t run far as a kid.
I love to run early in the morning,
I’ve ran 7 miles before.

I’d be a successful blogger,
because who would want to read my words?
Now, I have 100 followers
Thank you!

Don’t let the negative thoughts keep you from succeeding in life. Push yourself to your breaking point and keep on going. Every time I think I wouldn’t or couldn’t do something I proved myself wrong. In order to be successful you need to keep trying. No one is successful on the first attempt, if they were then there would be no satisfaction in succeeding. Image source.

Writing Natural Name & Slogan

4 thoughts on “I never thought…

  1. Congratulations! Keep on going and that number will continue to rise. Writing is like a muscle, it gets stronger the more we use it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

