Life Poems / Poetry

Lunar

I hold one thumb to earth,
covering it — poof the earth
is gone, just as I did on earth,
with the moon.

Here I stand on an
Estranged uninhabited rock.
Silence never felt so quite;
loneliness now a new high.

There I saw the earth,
in all her beauty.
My life is there but,
I’m 238,900 miles away.

I’ve never traveled so far,
I see a black abyss.
Here I stand wondering
what the world is doing.

Oh what I’d give to hear noise,
To see people, smell food.
Drive through traffic,
Smell the earth’s atmosphere once more.

My time to depart this terrestrial place,
return home.
How lucky am I to be one,
of a few to walk on the moon.

He said it best,
One small step for man
One Giant leap for mankind.

I didn’t just go to the moon,
We as the human race,
We went to the moon,
and haven’t been back since.

Image source

Writing Natural Name & Slogan

6 thoughts on “Lunar

Leave a Reply

