Guest Blog / Uncategorized

Guest Blogger: emotionsoflife2016

This is my first Guest Blogger in what I hope will be a series that is updated each week with some brilliant people.Today’s Guest Blogger is Manuel.

me

He is the creator of emotionsoflife2016. His blog is about all the emotions we feel as we go through this never ending journey called life. I asked Manuel some questions for this guest blog. I asked him for a small intro about his site he said, “Some poems are sad (most of them) cause my life has been full of sadness but what can I say. So drop by and hope you like my emotions.” Reader’s he is brilliant in all his work.

Next I asked what made you interested in blogging? When did you start?

“I have always wanted to be a poet, but my teachers and peers killed that dream (or at least they tried to kill it). So I stopped writing. I picked it up again when I was 23 for a few years and then stopped again. Finally, in February 2016 I decided to do what I love which is writing. I started blogging as a way to break my fear of criticism from other people. I decided to put my emotions on the internet to break my phobia and now here I am trying to get my first poetry book going.”

What is something you wish to achieve through your blog? If you could give one piece of advice what would you say?

  • One, to get all my emotions out.
  • Two, to let people know that they are not alone feeling what they are feeling.
  • Three, to be the best poet I can be.

If I could give one piece of advice it would be to be authentic, be you. Never try to imitate another person.

What is something you’ve always wanted to try but haven’t gotten around to trying?
-I always wanted to be able to visit Germany, but so far no luck. But one day I will.
What makes you the happiest?
-Not many things in this world make me happy. The only thing that makes me feel free is writing. I always say if my body allowed me, I would write 24/7/
I also asked Manuel to share any interesting facts about his part of the world along with a poem that you all would be able to enjoy. Please visit emotionsoflife2016 for more of his work.
I would also like to share with your readers that aside from classical music, I love Metal music, as a matter of fact, I used to be the lead singer of a Black Metal band call Acerbus Imperium. I also love to read books on psychology. Aside from those little things about me, I would like to share a poem with your readers:

 

Not The Writer You Want

I am sorry I don’t write like you, I have a different view.
I may not be a Dante Alighieri, Homer or Virgil
But for me my writings are universal.
They mean something to me and that’s all that matter
I follow my own pattern.
You may not understand it, it’s OK cause they were written by a misfit.

I don’t follow the rules, those are for fools.
I only follow my heart and soul that is my only goal.
I let my emotions take control and let myself be sucked up by the black hole.
I only write what I feel that was the deal.
I am sorry that for you I am not a writer just cause I am not brighter.

14 thoughts on “Guest Blogger: emotionsoflife2016

    • I first reached out to those who said they were interested in participating, then I reached out to the bloggers who are frequently posting. I either commented on one of their posts and left my email. All the communication was through email, but this can also be done via Skype or other communication. I hope this helps. If you’d like to participate please let me know (:

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

