Life / Writing

Life’s Battles

My words aren’t meant to brag about my life or degrade another’s life. My words are meant to give light and show appreciation to the world that surrounds each and every one of us. In recent days, I’ve realized how different everyone’s problem is. Some of the battles you are facing may seem dumb (for the lack of a better word) to me. Where some of my battles I’m facing you couldn’t imagine facing. If that happens I often get called brave or wow, there is some good left in the world. Yes, I’ve been homeless for a part of my life, I’ve had to go without food, I didn’t always get new school clothes when I was younger, I grew up in a mobile home. Yes, that’s my life. Many ask how am I so positive.

The truth is I’ve seen what negativity does and discovered that being positive and stepping up to the plate makes life seem bearable. My mom taught me about the golden rule, “Treat others how you want to be treated.” That’s my life motto. Several people have given me opportunities, food, money, etc… to help me out. The least I could do is to pay it forward even if I am mistreated, the door is never closed.

If there is something that I want, you to take away from this brief read it’s that everyone faces a battle. Think about your battles and think about the worst case about your battle. See which you would rather have.

Image Source.

Writing Natural Name & Slogan

5 thoughts on “Life’s Battles

  1. Oooooh my.. love ❤️ this piece…

    That’s the very truth about other people’s troubles..
    we never go through the same things.
    And if we did.. each of us would have a different approach to how we would face it

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I really admire your thoughts on the challenges people go through.

    Your words “The truth is I’ve seen what negativity does and discovered that being positive and stepping up to the plate makes life seem bearable.” really resonate within me. Sometimes, being strong is all we’ve got.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

