Life / Life Poems / Poetry

Nobody Knows That I…

Nobody Knows That I
when I clean the floors
I sweep, mop, then sweep again.
Absurd I know.

Nobody Knows That I
sing my lungs out
in the shower
and while driving.

Nobody Knows That I
brush my teeth
with hot water
and dance until
I’m finished.

Nobody Knows That I
have three notebooks for
quotes, poetry, short stories —
yet I still prefer scrap paper.

Nobody Knows That I
hide beneath my smile,
to give others hope and strength
in their time of need.

Nobody Knows That I
don’t like to drive,
didn’t water a plant,
took cookies from the cookie jar,
took my step-dads change,
hope to awake in the morning.

What is something nobody knows?

Writing Natural Name & Slogan
3 thoughts on “Nobody Knows That I…

Leave a Reply

