Poetry / Writing

Giving Season

This time of year
we are encouraged
much more to give
back to others.

Giving back by giving
your time to others,
skills, resources and
sometimes money too.

One small act of kindness
gives another hope
of great people still
exist on Earth.

Giving back is something that I strongly believe in. If I can give back, I will. In my life, I was given a lot and the only way I will ever be able to repay those people is not only going on to achieve great things but to also give back just like they did for me. One way anyone can give back without spending money or even leaving their home is visit freerice.com. For every correct answer you enter, they donate 10 grains of rice through the world food programme to help end hunger. You also get to learn from a variety of subjects.

Image Source.

One thought on “Giving Season

Leave a Reply

