Life / The Daily Post / The Daily Post Writing

Question Everything

They say if you can explain it to a child, you can understand the topic. If you know me on a personal level, you’ll know that I am a “deep thinker.” This means that I think about questions that may not have one direct answer but rather than multiple answers. I love asking people what makes them happy, who are you, and (truly my favorite one) what do you want someone to know about you? Today, I thought I’d answer Who am I and What is the meaning of life?

Who am I?
Well, who am I? My analytic side wants to say, I am of the homosapien sapien race. I am made up of tiny atoms and molecules banded together along with DNA. This doesn’t sound pleasant. However, it is truly the only answer I can think of. My brain gets stumped if I try to answer it any other way. Trust me, I had a small trash bin full of paper trying to answer this question. So here it goes…

I am… A young graduate student chasing after one of her many dreams that will lead to the ultimate prize of leaving the world a better place than when I entered it many years ago. Within my short time I’ve built a great story that starts out sad but only finds a way up from there. I’m truly blessed to have had the opportunities I have had in my life and I hope they won’t stop now.

What is the meaning of life?

I firmly believe that everyone’s meaning of life is different because we aren’t all clones nor think the same way. I’ve thought about the meaning of life is to simply live a life the way you choose. That thought ruled out religion, money, government, laws, etc… which is why it isn’t a definitive answer.

My life meaning is… to leave the world a better place than when I entered it this can include but not limited to a legacy. Legacy meaning child, movement, etc… I want my life’s work to change the world in some manner either a global scale or perhaps a small group of people. This blog is sort of one way of leaving a legacy. My words will forever be in the interspace (whatever that means).

You should partake in the conversation to, by answer Who am I? What is the meaning of life?

This space was influenced by The Daily Post Tough Questions.

Leave a Reply

