Life Poems / The Daily Post / The Daily Post Poetry

Dark Clouds

Here I stand
taller than yesterday
viewing what is to come
at this infinite road.
Turn left, Turn right,
it never matters
which way I go
I’ll end up somewhere.
The past belongs behind
and the future lies ahead
giving me strength
to move onward.
Someday I’ll reflect
on this day with all
the dark clouds
and wonder,
What was I thinking?
One thought on “Dark Clouds

  1. Pingback: Mystery Blogger Award | Writing Natural

Leave a Reply

