Life Poems

America’s Cookies

I cram more
than I can chew.

With each bite,
I see that little
girl I once was.

A brown vest adorned
with many patches
and a troop number.

I sold America’s
precious cookies.

I learned how to
survive the wilderness.

I spent precious time
with my mother as
I gained my skills.

The cookies now
devoured.

That sweet little
girl rests within
’til next year.


Every year I am so excited to buy some Girl Scout Cookies because of the wonderful memories I made. I spent time with my mother. I learned a variety of skills that laid the foundation of my life.

3 thoughts on “America’s Cookies

Leave a Reply

