The Daily Post / Uncategorized

My Labels

This post was inspired by the Daily Post Prompt Label. I wanted to pin labels on myself to understand what it feels like to be categorized. While pinning these labels I imagined me walking with these attached to me, visible to everyone. After doing this I realized that I am way more than my labels. What my labels fail to explain is my character. Sure this gives you an idea of the issues I face or how I might be but this doesn’t explain who I really am.

I hope you enjoyed this piece as much as I did creating it. If you had to label yourself what labels would you use?
Labels

6 thoughts on “My Labels

  1. Really creative post! I liked that you mentioned that although these are the labels that you wrote for yourself, are just a way to categorize a person and get a sense of who they are which can be completely false since a label does not define a person. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for reading, I appreciate it. Oh yes, I think there are far too many labels that once we get tagged they don’t come off which happens more often than not, especially the false ones.

      Like

Leave a Reply

