Poetry

Étoiles

I was nostalgic for a place I’ve never been.
Small white dots reflecting off the lake below,
showering the sky with a sense of peace.

A cool spring breeze always placed me
beside that starry lake looking above,
getting lost in those beautiful étoiles.

The dark sky is painted greens and blues,
exposing the milky way for what she is,
a galaxy home to one inhabited planet – earth.

I was nostalgic for a place I’ve never been,
that left me wanderlust for the lake
in Bar Harbor, Maine.

The Image was altered to include the title, find the image here.

Leave a Reply

