Poetry

Book Box

There she stayed inside
cooped up in the bay window.

A book was stuck between her eyes,
on a warm spring day.

Each character came to life,
taking a part of her with them.

She left a note inside for the next reader,
before leaving it in a makeshift book box,
in hope to share her treasure.


There is a book box down the street from my office in which I’ve exchanged a few books and I can only hope that others have enjoyed the books I’ve left. I typically search for books on the internet or visit my local book store. However, I always order my books from Thrift Books.

One thought on “Book Box

Leave a Reply

