Poetry

Soaring

Your wings are spread like an eagle,
soaring through the bright blue sky
leaving a trail behind.

Disbelief shields my eyes
in all your glory.

You gain altitude before stalling,
your jet comes falling.

You catch up with your shadow
just before pulling up and out
in a double barrel roll.

Your metal wings shine bright,
as I salute your hard work
and endless protection.


This weekend I attended an Airshow where the main attractions were The Blue Angels and Canada’s Snowbirds.(Side Note: From seeing the show I got second degree sunburn and blisters which put me away form my computer for the past few days). This is my second Airshow in this town. Seeing the hard work of these pilots makes me want to become a pilot. Below are just some of the talent I saw Sunday.

Untitled design.png

 

3 thoughts on “Soaring

Leave a Reply

